In every human endeavour there is a vital role of holding the space for the organisation’s purpose and values. The seminal organisational thinker, Peter Koenig, calls this The Role of Source. Working consciously with this role is a powerful way to develop progressive, purposeful endeavours.



Now that I’ve encountered Peter Koenig’s thinking, I have better words for what I called ‘holding the space’, which includes channeling the organization’s purpose.” - Frederic Laloux, author of Reinventing Organizations.


Course Details

Online Facilitated Workshop


This is a Facilitated Online Workshop, so come prepared to participate! In this two-hour session, Tom will introduce a powerful lens to look at the creative initiative that underpins every organisation, centred on the Role of Source. Then we’ll cover some key principles about making use of it in practice. You'll have the chance to discuss your situation, stories and questions during break-out groups as well as group Q&A with Tom.


This session is an introduction to the topic. We will create future opportunities to deepen mastery in the role of source for participants who are interested in going deeper.

Your Host

Tom Nixon


Tom brings 20 years experience of the rollercoaster ride of being a founder from starting and growing a successful, progressive company, to exits, turnarounds and even closing a company altogether.

He is a coach to progressive founders; author of the forthcoming book Founders in Flow; and the founder of Maptio, an online tool for organising without traditional management hierarchy.



Peter Koenig's continuing research on Source and more is represented by an international community of practitioners under the trademark peterkoenigsystem®.

Join our next session

22 July 2020

3 PM - 5 PM (London)

4 PM - 6 PM (Paris)

10 AM - 12 PM (New York)

7 AM - 9 AM (San Francisco)

Register here:

€50

22 July 2020

More on this topic

Are you a business and would you like to enroll multiple participants?

Contact us for VAT invoices, group discounts, and inquires for in-house courses.