New ways of organizing are on the rise. Networks, communities and movements are becoming increasingly common as ways to organize in a highly distributed, agile and responsive manner. Networks have many advantages, and they are also very complex. Starting one is easy - but growing and sustaining one is hard work!

Are you a membership organization, and looking for ways to involve your members more? Are you an emergent movement, looking to create your first elements of "structure"? Are you a volunteer-run community, looking for ways to create commitment to the project? Are you trying to organize yourself to get funding?

This workshop will provide you with starting points and ideas on how to address some typical challenges that most networks face.

Course Details

This is a Facilitated Online Workshop, so come prepared to participate! In this 2-hour online session you will:

1) Be introduced to basic concepts for thinking about how to govern a community or network 

2) Hear ideas for thinking about topics such as membership, accountability, roles and decision-making

3) Get inspiration from concrete examples of how networks address questions such as membership, accountability, roles and decision-making

4) Connect with other participants who want to learn about this topic

You will be actively engaged in discussing the topic of community & network governance and hear from others.

Community & Network Governance

Your Host

Francesca Pick

Francesca Pick

Francesca is a collaboration catalyst and organization designer. She has over six years of experience developing global distributed networks as one of the key members of the Ouishare community and the Enspiral Network. As consultant and co-founder of Greaterthan, Francesca helps organizations with community buliding and the development of collaborative governance practices, with a focus on financial decisions and cobudgeting.

Join our next session

When: April 14 at 3 PM Paris/Berlin/Amsterdam time

also 2 PM London - 9 AM New York - 7.30 PM - New Delhi - 10 PM Singapore

20 participants maximum.

Register Here

€30

Regular Ticket

2 hour live online session on April 14

Are you a business and would you like to enroll multiple participants?

Contact us for VAT invoices, group discounts, and inquires for in-house courses.